Dear Small Girl with a lot of Problems

ASK ANNIE

Dear Annie,

I was with someone for almost a year but things didn’t work out how we wanted to, so we broke up. But the thing is, we broke up 6 months ago and I still have some feelings for him. Even though I still have feelings for him I’ve kind of hid it and now I’m talking to someone new. Throughout these past few months I’ve been trying my hardest getting over him. But even through all the bad things my ex and I have gone through I honestly can’t fully get over him. I don’t know what to do, Annie!

Sincerely, Small girl with a lot of problems

Dear Small girl with a lot of problems,

It is always hard to get over someone you cared about for that long, one year is a long time especially for a young relationship. You invest all your time and energy to this other person you care about and then when it ends it’s hard to get over them. I suggest that you think about it, sit down and ask yourself “Do I need him?”, “Will it work out?” and maybe even do a little soul searching because if you started talking to another guy you must be getting over him, at least a little bit. I’m not going to lie. It’s going to be difficult, but my suggestion could bring you closer to your answer. I really hope things work out for the better. Lots of love!
-Annie

Leave a Reply

