Dear Paranoid guy

ASK ANNIE

Dear Annie,
My crush and I have been talking/texting a lot recently, but I won’t be able to talk to her a lot during interim. All my days start early and end around 3, while hers usually start at 3 and end at night. I’m scared that because of this, we won’t talk or text for a while and she’ll grow apart from me! What should I do?
Sincerely, Paranoid Guy

Dear Paranoid Guy,
Well in reality it is only a week so I highly doubt that you two will grow apart. As to the texting and talking, I see no reason why you two couldn’t keep in touch because more often than not teachers allow students to be on their phones during Interim week. The only times that they would possibly tell them to put away your phones is during an activity. Also, you should enjoy your Interim because she is probably trying to have fun in her own.  Time apart is often beneficial for the development of a relationship.  I think that it is not the end of the world and you probably got through it just fine.
-Annie

Leave a Reply

