Dear Flustered Female

Dear Annie,

I think I found the guy of my dreams! But there is a lot of distance between us and quite an age gap. We still keep in touch and I think it’s worth it but should I take the risk? And the time and effort that I know will come with it.

Sincerely, Flustered Female

Dear Flustered Female,

Well, you know yourself better than anyone. If you feel like you can handle being in a relationship, and you are willing to put the effort in, then you should peruse this guy.  Long distance relationships are hard work and (I say this from past experience) you have to be able to trust him. Trust that he will not go and cheat on you with some other person. It’s going to be very difficult to not be able to see him every day or see him in general. You will have to rely on texting and calling and that can get pretty expensive. I’m not going to sugar coat this. It’s going to suck not being able to see him whenever you want but if you are willing to put the time and effort into this relationship then I wish you the best of luck.

-Annie

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.