Dear Fear of Flunking

Dear Annie,

School is ending soon and I’m failing all my classes. It takes a lot of work and effort and I don’t think I can do it. I’ve gone to tutoring and asked for help, but none of those things seem to help me. I think it’s nearly impossible to pass now… Help!!

Sincerely, Fear of Flunking

Dear Fear of Flunking,

The best thing to do is to go and talk to your teachers and work something out with them. They can help you get to where you need to be. Tell them what is going on and what you need help with and they are going to be more than happy to help you. But in the case that there really isn’t anything more that can be done, I believe summer school is an option. There’s also make-up humanities next year. Go talk to Ms. Collins if you are a junior or senior and if you’re an underclassmen go and talk to Ms. Ambrose. They will know what to do. Good luck! I hope you pass your classes.

-Annie

Leave a Reply

