Dear Confused Guy

Dear Annie,

There’s this girl that I really like, but I honestly don’t know where she stands with me. Sometimes I feel she shows interest towards me, but then I think I’m over-thinking and over-analyzing everything, so I disregard all the signs. I’m probably exaggerating, but I can’t help but feel as if she has something for me. What should I do?

Sincerely,
Confused Guy

Dear Confused Guy,

It seems that in your situation, you’re worried that the girl that you’re interested might not feel the same way as you do, although over analyzing it maybe is what’s making you disregard the signs. Over thinking will lead you to feel worse about the situation. If you are sure enough that this girl has feelings towards you, then you should not over-think it and just accept it. If you begin to be more uncertain that she doesn’t like you at all, then it doesn’t hurt to ask. If she is a good friend of yours, I’m sure she will understand where you’re coming from. Disregarding the signs and “accepting” the fact that shes not interested in you, could allow her to lose feelings if those signs of hers are what she is trying to hint to you that she actually does have feelings for you. If you’re scared about asking her, just take it step by step. Find the courage to tell her either about your feelings or how she feels towards you. It’ll save all the “whats if’s” and the pondering about this whole situation. Best of luck! Hope this advice will be useful to you.

Sincerely,
Annie

Leave a Reply

