My experience in Journalism

What a year has it been! Since I applied for Journalism back in junior year, my ideas and thoughts about journalism in general have really changed. From the news articles I have written to the documentaries our class has watched, I have certainly acquired quite an extensive knowledge about journalism and mass media.

I am very thankful for this class. Believe it or not, I am actually going into college majoring in Journalism! I am going to San Francisco State University in the fall to get my general education done and hopefully stay with my major, which is Online/Print Journalism! Taking this high school course was a really good choice on my part and I plan to improve my writing and publishing skills in college.

It is indeed unfortunate that Journalism will not be a main course next year, and I was really saddened by the news. Despite this upsetting piece of information, I am glad that the newspaper will still continue to be published in a school club.

I leave this course with a new confidence in writing. I hope that other writers currently in Oceana will be equally inspired and eventually join the Journalism Club in hopes of taking charge of The Weekly Fog. Until next time, Oceana! Signing out as your Social Media Manager, I am Jeremy C. Curimao and it has been the utmost pleasure. Thank you.

 

Leave a Reply

